Rise in visitors to the Metro Parks ahead of 2020 Winter Hikes

WBNS 10TV (Molly Brewer)
Published:
Updated:

COLUMBUS –体育投注 It has been an unseasonably warm January thus far, which has made for perfect weather to get outside.

体育投注In fact, the Columbus and Franklin County Metro Parks has seen a 5 percent increase in visitors this year; a 4 percent increase for the month of December, according to Metro Parks spokeswoman, Peg Hanley.

体育投注Still hoping to get to the Metro Parks?

Advertisement - Story continues below

The Winter Hikes might be the answer.

体育投注Every Saturday and Sunday through February 22 the Metro Parks will host a hike at a new park, ending with food and hot drinks.

体育投注Find the Winter Hikes schedule below:

JANUARY

BLACKLICK WOODS
Sat Jan 4 / 10am - 2 or 4 miles

SHARON WOODS
Sat Jan 11 / 10am - 2 or 4 miles

PRAIRIE OAKS
Sun Jan 12 / 2pm - 1, 3 or 5 miles

SCIOTO AUDUBON
Sat Jan 18 / 10am - 1 or 2 miles

CLEAR CREEK
体育投注Sat Jan 25 / 10am - 1, 3 or 5 miles

INNISWOOD
Sun Jan 26 / 2pm - 2 miles

FEBRUARY

BLENDON WOODS
Sat Feb 1 / 10am - 2 or 4 miles

SCIOTO GROVE
Sun Feb 2 / 2pm - 1 or 2 miles

HIGHBANKS
Sat Feb 8 / 10am - 2.5 or 5 miles

GLACIER RIDGE
体育投注Sun Feb 9 / 2pm - 2 miles

THREE CREEKS
体育投注Sat Feb 15 / 10am - 1, 3 or 5.6 miles

SLATE RUN
Sun Feb 16 / 2pm - 2.5 or 5 miles

BATTELLE DARBY CREEK
Sat Feb 22 / 10am - 2, 4 or 6 miles

体育投注Click for more information on the Columbus and Franklin County Metro Parks.